Contact Information

CORRESPONDENCE ADDRESS

Siti Hanirah Rahmat
ASM Secretariat Officer

Actuarial Society of Malaysia
Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman
Jalan Sungai Long, Bandar Sungai Long,
Cheras, 43000 Kajang
Selangor Darul Ehsan

Tel: +603 9086 0288 ext 786
Fax: +603 9019 8868

 

For enquiries directed to the President, Vice President, treasurer or auditor:

Position Name Email
President
Ms. Sophia Ch’ng
Sunway University
president@actuaries.org.my
Immediate Past President
Mr. Gary Hoo
AIA General Bhd
president@actuaries.org.my
Vice President
Mr. Kelvin Hii
MSIG Insurance
vicepresident@actuaries.org.my
Treasurer
Mr. Soo Wei Chern
MSIG Insurance
treasurer@actuaries.org.my
Auditor
Ms. Nurliana Mat Lazim
Bank Negara Malaysia
auditor@actuaries.org.my

 

For other enquiries specific to the following areas, please contact the respective council members in charge:

Area Position Name Contact
Membership Secretary Ms. Lim Shu Yi secretary@actuaries.org.my
Job Posting Secretary Ms. Lim Shu Yi secretary@actuaries.org.my
Conferences, Seminars, Workshops Professional Development Ms. Aiza Benyamin professionaldevelopment@actuaries.org.my
CPD Professional Development Ms. Aiza Benyamin professionaldevelopment@actuaries.org.my
Education and Examinations Education Mr. Logenthiran Kanisan education@actuaries.org.my
Newsletter Communications Ms. Leong Poe Yie editor@actuaries.org.my
Social Events Events Mr. Jason Cheok events@actuaries.org.my
Website Webmaster Ms. Leong Poe Yie webmaster@actuaries.org.my
Others Secretary Ms. Lim Shu Yi secretary@actuaries.org.my